Committee on Educational Policy February 26, 2020

In attendance: Faculty: Tekla Harms; Edward Melillo, chair; Christian Rogowski; Krupa Shandilya; Adam Sitze. Provost and Dean of the Faculty: Catherine Epstein, *ex officio*. Students: Jae Yun Ham '22; Cole Graber-Mitchell '22. Recorder: Nancy Ratner, Director of Academic Projects.

Edward Melillo, chair of the Committee on Educational Policy (CEP), called the meeting to order at 11:30 a.m. in the Alumni House. The committee approved the minutes of February 19, 2020.

Course proposals

The committee approved two new course proposals.

Target-of-opportunity

The committee then turned to a request for a target-of-opportunity (TO) appointment.

FTE Requests Letter

The committee briefly discussed the FTE letter and asked for two changes before the letter is sent to the president and provost.

The meeting adjourned at 12:05 p.m.