The thirteenth meeting of the Committee of Six for the academic year 2019–2020 was called to order by President Martin in the president's office at 1:00 P.M. on Wednesday, December 18, 2019. Present, in addition to the president, were Professors Basu, Brooks, Goutte, Horton, Schmalzbauer, and Sims; Provost and Dean of the Faculty Epstein; and Associate Provost Tobin, recorder.

The meeting began with Provost Epstein proposing nominees to serve on the memorial minute committee for Professor Goheen and the memorial minute committee for Professor Campbell; the committee agreed that the provost should ask these colleagues to serve. The members next reviewed drafts of the letters that the provost sends annually to candidates and chairs regarding tenure procedures and suggested some revisions to these documents. The remainder of the meeting was devoted to personnel matters.

The meeting adjourned at 2:00 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Catherine Epstein Provost and Dean of the Faculty